Monday July 11 2016

11:30am- Just one trip today, and it was tough! We were greeted with a stiff south wind that had been blowing for several hours, causing choppy conditions. Capt Ryan wanted to try for a whale, so he steered the boat …

Sunday July 10 2016

9:00am: We started off the morning with news that Wally, the humpback whale whose presence we enjoyed so much last summer, and who recently washed up dead in Manhattan Beach, had floated to the waters off Newport! Capt Ryan took …

Saturday July 9 2016

9:00am- 2 Bryde’s Whales, 200 common dolphin

11:30am- 150 common dolphin

3:00pm- 100 common dolphin…

Friday July 8 2016

9:00am- 1 blue whale, 200 common dolphin

11:30am- 1 blue whale, 100 common dolphin…

Thursday June 7 2016

9:00am- 500 common dolphin

 

11:30am- 20 common dolphin

 

3:00pm- 1 humpback whale, 50 common dolphin…

Wednesday July 6 2016

9:00am- 1 blue whale, 1 fin whale, 20 common dolphin

11:30am- 1 blue whale, 100 common dolphin

3:00pm- 1 blue whale, 100 common dolphin

 

 …

Tuesday July 5 2016

9:00am- 1 blue whale, 1 humpback, 50 common dolphin

11:30am- 1 blue whale, 1 humpback

3:00pm- 1 blue whale, 1 humpback, 30 common dolphin!…

Monday July 4 2016

9:00am- 2 blue whales

 

11:30am- 3 blue whales 50 common dolphin

 

3:00pm- 1 blue whale…

Sunday July 3 2016

9:00am- 5 blue whales

11:30am- 4 blue whales, 1 humpback whale, 40 common dolphin

3:00pm- 3 blue whales…

Saturday July 2 2016

9:00am- 1 humpback whale, 1 blue whale

11:30am- 2 blue whales

3:00pm- 4 blue whales…