Friday July 15 2016

9:00am- 2 blue whales, 100 common dolphin

11:30am- 1 blue whale, 60 common dolphin, 1 humpback whale

3:00pm- 1 blue whale, 100 common dolphin…

Thursday July 14 2016

9:00am- Beautiful conditions this morning. Before we left the harbor Capt. Ryan heard of a humpback whale report off Dana Point. We headed that way! Unfortunately when we arrived the whale had moved on (we later learned it was below …

Wednesday July 13 2016

9:00am- Beautiful seas this morning. We got things started off right with a great pod of 100 common dolphin. Very tight and playful pod off Laguna Beach. We covered a lot of ground on this trip- from nearly to Dana …

Tuesday July 12 2016

9:00am- 150 common dolphin, 1 humpback whale (deceased)

3:00pm- 100 common dolphin…

Monday July 11 2016

11:30am- Just one trip today, and it was tough! We were greeted with a stiff south wind that had been blowing for several hours, causing choppy conditions. Capt Ryan wanted to try for a whale, so he steered the boat …

Sunday July 10 2016

9:00am: We started off the morning with news that Wally, the humpback whale whose presence we enjoyed so much last summer, and who recently washed up dead in Manhattan Beach, had floated to the waters off Newport! Capt Ryan took …

Saturday July 9 2016

9:00am- 2 Bryde’s Whales, 200 common dolphin

11:30am- 150 common dolphin

3:00pm- 100 common dolphin…

Friday July 8 2016

9:00am- 1 blue whale, 200 common dolphin

11:30am- 1 blue whale, 100 common dolphin…

Thursday June 7 2016

9:00am- 500 common dolphin

 

11:30am- 20 common dolphin

 

3:00pm- 1 humpback whale, 50 common dolphin…

Wednesday July 6 2016

9:00am- 1 blue whale, 1 fin whale, 20 common dolphin

11:30am- 1 blue whale, 100 common dolphin

3:00pm- 1 blue whale, 100 common dolphin

 

 …